## 2024 Open Offices, Incumbents and Filing Fees

Information is current as of March 27, 2024. Visit clarkvotes.org for updates.

(A)=Appointed

## **Filing Fee**

If the annual salary of the position is \$1,000 or less, the filing fee is \$10.00. If the annual salary is more than \$1,000, the filing fee is one percent of the annual salary at the time of filing. If there is no annual salary, there is no filing fee.

Office	Filing Fee	Incumbent	Term	File With			
Federal							
President/Vice President	No Fee	Joseph R. Biden/ Kamala D. Harris	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
United States Senate			·				
U.S. Senator	\$1,740.00	Maria Cantwell	6-yr. (Partisan)	State			
Congress							
District 3, U.S. Representative	\$1,740.00	Marie Gluesenkamp Perez	2-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State of Washington							
Governor	\$1,982.57	Jay Inslee	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
Lieutenant Governor	\$1,241.27	Denny Heck	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
Secretary of State	\$1,457.14	Steve Hobbs	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Treasurer	\$1,625.55	Mike Pellicciotti	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Auditor	\$1,457.14	Pat (Patrice) McCarthy	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
Attorney General	\$1,875.43	Bob Ferguson	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
Commissioner of Public Lands	\$1,619.05	Hilary Franz	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
Superintendent of Public Instruction	\$1,619.05	Chris Reykdal	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
Insurance Commissioner	\$1,457.14	Mike Kreidler	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
17 <sup>th</sup> Legislative District							
17 <sup>th</sup> Legislative District, State Senator	\$601.91	Lynda Wilson	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Representative, Position No. 1	\$601.91	Kevin Waters	2-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Representative, Position No. 2	\$601.91	Paul Harris	2-yr. (Partisan)	State			
18 <sup>th</sup> Legislative District							
18 <sup>th</sup> Legislative District, State Senator	\$601.91	Ann Rivers	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Representative, Position No. 1	\$601.91	Stephanie McClintock	2-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Representative, Position No. 2	\$601.91	Greg Cheney	2-yr. (Partisan)	State			
20 <sup>th</sup> Legislative District							
20 <sup>th</sup> Legislative District, State Senator	\$601.91	John Braun	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Representative, Position No. 1	\$601.91	Peter Abbarno	2-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Representative, Position No. 2	\$601.91	Ed Orcutt	2-yr. (Partisan)	State			
49 <sup>th</sup> Legislative District							
49 <sup>th</sup> Legislative District, State Senator	\$601.91	Annette Cleveland	4-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Representative, Position No. 1	\$601.91	Sharon Wylie	2-yr. (Partisan)	State			
State Representative, Position No. 2	\$601.91	Monica Jurado Stonier	2-yr. (Partisan)	State			

Office	Filing Fee	Incumbent	Term	File With
Clark County Council				
Councilor, District No. 3	\$701.54	Karen Dill Bowerman	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	Clark
Councilor, District No. 4	\$701.54	Gary Medvigy	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	Clark
Washington State Supreme Court				
Justice, Position No. 2	\$2,398.68	Susan Owens	6-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Justice, Position No. 8	\$2,398.68	Steve Gonzalez	6-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Justice, Position No. 9	\$2,398.68	Sheryl Gordon McCloud	6-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Court of Appeals, Division 2, District 3				
Judge, Position No. 1	\$2,283.38	Bernard F. Veljacic	6-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court				1
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 1	\$2,173.91	Nancy N. Retsinas	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 2	\$2,173.91	David E. Gregerson	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 3	\$2,173.91	Derek J. Vanderwood	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 4	\$2,173.91	Gregory M. Gonzales	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 5	\$2,173.91	Camara L. J. Banfield	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 6	\$2,173.91	John P. Fairgrieve	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 7	\$2,173.91	Jennifer K. Snider	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 8	\$2,173.91	Suzan L. Clark	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 9	\$2,173.91	Robert A. Lewis	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 10	\$2,173.91	Tsering Cornell	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Superior Court, Judge, Dept. No. 11	\$2,173.91	Emily A. Sheldrick	4-yr. (Nonpartisan)	State
Public Utility District No. 1 of Clark County	,			1
Commissioner, District No. 1	\$388.56	Jim Malinowski	6-yr. (Nonpartisan)	Clark
Precinct Committee Officers		·		
One Democratic Officer per precinct (355 total)	No fee		2-yr. (Partisan)	Clark
One Republican Officer per precinct (355 total)	No fee		2-yr. (Partisan)	Clark