

www.clark.wa.gov

I 300 Franklin Street PO Box 5000 Vancouver, WA 98666-5000 564.397.2456 / f 564.397.2457 hradmin@clark.wa.gov

Agenda: CLARK COUNTY CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION MEETING

In A	ATTENDANCE		
	Commissioner Cr' Commissioner Sco Commissioner Ga Commissioner Ric Senior Deputy Pro	rry Presthus	NSEL TO THE COMMISSION)
	ETING DATE: ETING TIME:	Thursday January 21, 2021 3:00 P.M.	REGULAR MEETING SPECIAL MEETING
Loc	CATION:	In adherence to public health recommendation using conference calling or Microsoft Teams. ☐ CONF RM. 511 ☐ CONF RM. 523 ☐ CCSO ADMIN CLASSROOM ☐ CONFERENCE MICROSOFT TEAMS MEETING LINK:: Join Phone Conference ID: 505 552 561#	CONF RM. 433
EXI	ECUTIVE SESSION	<u>l</u> :	
	-	uss personnel issues with respect to RCW 42 tions and removals.	2.30.110(1)(g) including
REC	GULAR SESSION:		
1.	Per Civil Service Rule 2.03 'At the first regular meeting in January of each year, the Commission shall elect one of its members as Chair and another member to serve as Vice Chair for a term of one year.'		
2.	Commissioners to review and take action on the following background investigations for certification:		
	☐ Baines, Guy – ☐ Kirchoff, Mia	r – Jail Industries Coordinator Corrections Deputy - Jail Industries Coordinator anessa – Corrections Deputy	

3.	Commissioners to review and take action on the following background investigations for removal:		
	 □ Brooks, Andrew - Lateral Deputy Sheriff □ Dito, Kevin - Corrections Deputy □ Leavitt, Mason - Corrections Deputy □ Roach, Korey - Deputy Sheriff 		
4.	. Commissioners to review and certify the following eligibility list for 12 months or until exhausted:		
	☐ Sheriff's Support Specialist II R001002 Dec 2020		
5.	. Other business to come before the Commission:		
	 a. Appeal Request from J. Mudrick b. Rule 9.16 re-clarification – different interpretations of rule c. Recruitment Update 		
۷e	ext regular meeting is scheduled for Thursday February 18, 2021 at 3PM		
Со	ommissioners may confirm attendance:		
	COMMISSIONER MARLA LUDOLPH-HEIKKALA COMMISSIONER CRYSTAL KROELLER COMMISSIONER SCOTT OUCHI COMMISSIONER GARRY PRESTHUS COMMISSIONER RICK TORRES		