

HUMAN RESOURCES

1300 Franklin Street PO Box 5000 Vancouver, WA 98666-5000 564.397.2456 / f 564.397.2457 hradmin@clark.wa.gov

## Agenda: CLARK COUNTY CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION MEETING

IN ATTENDANCE		
<ul> <li>Commissioner Marla Ludolph-Heikkala (Chair)</li> <li>Commissioner Crystal Kroeller (Vice Chair)</li> <li>Commissioner Scott Ouchi</li> <li>Commissioner Garry Presthus</li> <li>Commissioner Rick Torres</li> <li>Senior Deputy Prosecuting Attorney Christine Cook (Counsel to the commission)</li> <li>Secretary/Chief Examiner Leslie Harrington Smith (Designee Katina Lackey)</li> </ul>		
MEETING DATE:	April 19, 2021	
MEETING TIME:	REGULAR MEETING (RESCHEDULED TO LA 3:00 P.M.	ACK OF QUORUM SPECIAL MEETING
LOCATION:	In adherence to public health recommendati using conference calling or WebEx. CONF RM. 511 CONF RM. 523 CCSO ADMIN CLASSROOM CONFERI MICROSOFT TEAMS MEETING PHONE NO Phone Conference ID: 950 050 505#	CONF RM. 433

## EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Commission may discuss personnel issues with respect to RCW 42.30.110(1)(g) including background investigations and removals.

## **REGULAR SESSION:**

- 1. Commission to review and take action on the following background investigations for certification:
  - Bailey, Jacob Deputy Sheriff
  - Beaman, James Deputy Sheriff
  - Bofill, Alexandra Sheriff's Support Specialist II
  - Dykman, Teresa Sheriff's Support Specialist II
  - Ehrenfelt, Michael Deputy Sheriff
  - Gentry, Allison Sheriff's Support Specialist II
  - Newton, Ariel Sheriff's Support Specialist II
  - ☐ Young, Kaylee Sheriff's Support Specialist II
- 2. Commissioners to review and certify the following eligibility lists for 12 months or until exhausted:

Deputy Sheriff March R000019

Digital Forensic Investigator R001182

□ Lateral Enforcement Deputy R000067

- 3. Commission to review and approve the following meeting minutes:
  - ☐ March 18, 2021 Regular Meeting Minutes
- 4. Other business to come before the Commission:
  - a. Recruitment Update
  - b. Number of vacancies
  - c. Request for a Special Meeting Tuesday April 27<sup>th</sup> after 1PM

Next regular meeting is scheduled for Thursday May 15, 2021 at 3PM

Commissioners may confirm attendance:

Commissioner Marla Ludolph-Heikkala

Commissioner Garry Presthus

Commissioner Rick Torres