

## www.clark.wa.gov

HUMAN RESOURCES

1300 Franklin Street PO Box 5000 Vancouver, WA 98666-5000 564.397.2456 / f 564.397.2457 hradmin@clark.wa.gov

## Agenda: CLARK COUNTY CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION MEETING

IN ATTENDANCE

Commissioner Cr  Commissioner Le  Commissioner Ga  Commissioner Rig  Senior Deputy Pr	ARRY PRESTHUS	INSEL TO THE COMMISSION)
MEETING DATE: MEETING TIME:	Thursday March 17, 2022 3:00 P.M.	Regular Meeting 🔀 Special Meeting 🔲
LOCATION:	In adherence to public health recommendation using conference calling or Microsoft Teams. CONF RM. 511 CONF RM. 523 CCSO ADMIN CLASSROOM CONFERE MICROSOFT TEAMS MEETING LINK: CLIC (Phone Number +1 213-262-7043 Phone)	CONF RM. 433 ENCE CALL K HERE TO JOIN THE MEETING

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

Commission may discuss personnel issues with respect to RCW 42.30.110(1)(g) including background investigations and removals.

## **REGULAR SESSION:**

- 1. Commissioners to review and act on the following background investigations submitted for certification:
  - Bowman, Shaun Corrections Deputy
  - ] Cheng, Kenneth Deputy Sheriff (revisit from Feb. meeting)

Cohens, Quaylynn – Deputy Sheriff

Flowers, Jeri – Food Services Coordinator

- Ovchinnikov, Sergey Corrections Deputy
- ] Simonsen, Adam Food Services Coordinator
- 2. Commissioners to review and act on the following background investigations for removal:

] Harris, Glenda – Food Services Coordinator

May, Jacob – Deputy Sheriff

Roggenkamp, Wesley – Deputy Sheriff

- 3. Commissioners to review and certify the following eligibility lists for 12 months or until exhausted:
  - Corrections Deputy Sheriff March 2022
  - Department Information Systems Coordinator R001529
  - Deputy Sheriff March 2022
  - Lateral Corrections Deputy March 2022
  - Sheriff's Support Specialist II March 2022
- 4. Commission to review and approve the following meeting minutes:

February 17, 2022 Regular Meeting Minutes

- 5. Other business to come before the Commission:
  - a. Vacancies
  - b. New Hires

Next regular meeting is scheduled for Thursday April 21, 2022, at 3PM

Commissioners may confirm attendance:

Commissioner Marla Ludolph-Heikkala

COMMISSIONER CRYSTAL KROELLER

Commissioner Leah Anaya

COMMISSIONER GARRY PRESTHUS

COMMISSIONER RICK TORRES