OFFICIAL SAMPLE BALLOT

Study this ballot carefully before voting. You are eligible to vote only on the candidate races for the districts in which you live.

SAMPLE PRIMARY BALLOT CLARK COUNTY, WASHINGTON SEPTEMBER 18, 2001

BALLOT DROP LOCATION HOURS 7:00 A.M. TO 8:00 P.M.

If you have any questions about voter registration or voting, call the County Elections Department. Phone 397-2345.

Additional Sample Ballots are available from the County Elections Office, 1500 D Street, Vancouver

NOTE TO VOTERS

This sample ballot contains all candidates who have filed for office and will appear on the Primary ballot on September 18, 2001. You will **not** be entitled to vote on all races that appear on this ballot. When you receive your mail ballot, only the local contests that apply to the districts in which you live will be listed.

This election is being conducted totally by mail ballot. On election day, your mail ballot can be deposited at one of the "ballot drop locations." The "ballot drop locations" are listed in the voting guide provided with your mail ballot and are open from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM.

PRIMARY - SEPTEMBER 18, 2001

CITY OF VANCOUVER

(Non-Partisan)

COUNCIL POSITION NO. 2	ALEX VELIKO	
Full Four Year Term	BETTY L. BOSSER	
VOTE FOR ONE	JEANNE E. STEWART	

CITY OF BATTLE GROUND

(Non-Partisan)

COUNCIL POSITION NO. 5	ALEX REINHOLD	
Full Four Year Term	TIM SHIRLEY	
VOTE FOR ONE	CHERYL KREINBRING-YARWOOD	

CITY OF WASHOUGAL

(Non-Partisan)

MAYOR	VIVIAN MARY ANN BENDER	
Full Four Year Term	T. MASON SMITH	
	GEORGE JEFFREY GUARD	
VOTE FOR ONE	CHARLES CRUMPACKER	

CITY OF WASHOUGAL

(Non-Partisan)

COUNCIL POSITION NO. 1	MICHAEL C. YOUNT	
Full Four Year Term	JASON EARL SCOTT	
VOTE FOR ONE	CLIFFORD A. JOHNSTUN	

PRIMARY - SEPTEMBER 18, 2001

CITY OF WOODLAND

(Non-Partisan)

COUNCIL POSITION NO. 1	WAYNE WASHBURN	
Full Four Year Term	ROBIN S. JONES	
VOTE FOR ONE	JOHN J. BURKE	

CITY OF WOODLAND

(Non-Partisan)

COUNCIL POSITION NO. 3	IRENE O. ARMSTRONG	
Full Four Year Term	BRUCE SUMMERS, JR.	
VOTE FOR ONE	TONY DECORTE	

VANCOUVER SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 37 (Non-Partisan)

DIRECTOR POSITION NO. 2	JEFF LINES	
Full Four Year Term	SAM B. GUNN	
VOTE FOR ONE	FRANZ KLITZA	

FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 6 (Non-Partisan)

COMMISSIONER POSITION NO. 2	MIKE GREENE	
Short & Full	CASEY M. COLLINS	
Six Year Term VOTE FOR ONE	JIM JAKUBIAK	

PRIMARY - SEPTEMBER 18, 2001

FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 12 (Non-Partisan)

COMMISSIONER DISTRICT NO. 1	TOM RUPPRECHT	
Full Six Year Term	FRANK MAZNA	
VOTE FOR ONE	MICHAEL J. LAMBRECHT	

CAMAS - WASHOUGAL PORT DISTRICT (Non-Partisan)

COMMISSIONER	PATRICK C. LYNCH	
DISTRICT NO. 1 Short &Full	CARL H. LARSON	
Four Year Term	JOHN P. HAGENSEN	
VOTE FOR ONE	FLOYD N. McCREARY	