## www.clark.wa.gov

I 300 Franklin Street PO Box 5000 Vancouver, WA 98666-5000 564.397.2456 / f 564.397.2457 hradmin@clark.wa.gov

## AMENDEDAgenda: CLARK COUNTY CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION MEETING

In Attendance			
COMMISSIONER MARLA LUDOLPH-HEIKKALA (CHAIR) COMMISSIONER GARRY PRESTHUS VACANT COMMISSIONER CRYSTAL KROELLER (VICE CHAIR) COMMISSIONER RICK TORRES SENIOR DEPUTY PROSECUTING ATTORNEY CHRISTINE COOK (COUNSEL TO THE COMMISSION) SECRETARY/CHIEF EXAMINER LESLIE HARRINGTON SMITH (DESIGNEE KATINA LACKEY)			
MEETING DATE:	FEBRUARY 20, 2020	REGULAR MEETING	
MEETING TIME:	3:00 P.M.	SPECIAL MEETING	
LOCATION:		ONF RM. 523 ☐ CONF RM. 433 M ☐ CONFERENCE CALL – 564-397-2029	
EXECUTIVE SESSION:			
Commission may discuss personnel issues with respect to RCW 42.30.110(1)(g) including background investigations, appeals and removals.			
REGULAR SESSION:			
<ol> <li>Commission to review and take action on the following background investigations for certification or removal:</li> </ol>			
Chekota, Dennis - Deputy Sheriff Constant - Williams, Jermaine - Deputy Sheriff Contreras, George - Deputy Sheriff Dawkins, Sean - Deputy Sheriff Forney, Jordan - Deputy Sheriff/Corrections Deputy Holland, David - Lateral Deputy Sheriff Kreps, Matthew - Deputy Sheriff Lourenco, Paul - Lateral Deputy Sheriff McCollum, Ronald - Deputy Sheriff			
2. Commissioners exhausted:	s to review and certify the follow	ving eligibility lists for one year or until	
	tive Assistant R000804 (Sheriff s Deputy R000655 (Sheriff's Off		

	☐ Corrections Deputy R000035 Feb 2020 ☐ Deputy Sheriff – Nov 2019 and Feb 2020 (Sheriff's Office Employees Only ) ☐ Deputy Sheriff R000019 Feb 2020	
3.	. Commission to review and approve the following meeting minutes:	
	September 19, 2019 Special Meeting	
	January 16, 2020 Regular Meeting January 24, 2020 Special Meeting	
4.	Other business to come before the Commission:	
	<ul><li>a. Recruitment update</li><li>b. Interviews with Commissioner candidates on February 27, 2020</li></ul>	
Ne	ext regular meeting is scheduled for Thursday March 19, 2020 at 3PM	
Co	mmissioners may confirm attendance:	
	COMMISSIONER MARLA LUDOLPH-HEIKKALA COMMISSIONER GARRY PRESTHUS COMMISSIONER CRYSTAL KROELLER COMMISSIONER RICK TORRES	