CLARK COUNTY TREASURER TAX JUDGMENT SALE REAL PROPERTY Terms of the Sale

TERMS OF SALES ARE SUBJECT TO MODIFICATION PRIOR TO THE COMMENCEMENT OF THE SALE.

In accordance with Washington State law, real property pursuant to the Judgment and Order of Sale of the Clark County Superior Court under Cause Number 19-2-02542-06 is being sold.

All sales will be made by auction to the highest bidder. The auction will be conducted by Bid4Assets Internet website only. The auction will begin on Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. PST (12:00 p.m. EST). The auction will begin closing in 15 minute intervals on Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 12:00 p.m. PST (3:00 p.m. EST). The auction may continue on any parcels unsold, until each parcel is sold or the Treasurer determines no bids were received. The Treasurer may withdraw any property from the sale at any time.

Bidders are required to perform property research and due diligence prior to bid submittal. A bid is an irrevocable offer to purchase property and once made, is a binding contract. The Bidder is solely responsible to determine the extent, if any, to which the property they are bidding on will or may be subject to liens. Properties listed for auction may currently be occupied. Buyer assumes full responsibility for following legal eviction procedures in accordance with state law. Clark County assumes no responsibility for occupants that are uncooperative in vacating the property.

A single Bid Deposit (plus a \$35 processing fee) will be required to bid on any and all properties offered for sale. The amount of the deposit will be identified on the county's foreclosure sale storefront or on the individual parcel description. Bid Deposits must be in the form of a wire transfer or cashier's check and must be in the custody of Bid4Assets no later than Wednesday, January 29, 2020 at 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT). Please contact Bid4Assets directly for instructions and questions pertaining to bid deposits by going to http://www.bid4assets.com/ClarkWA or calling Bid4Assets at 877-4ASSETS (1-877-427-7387).

A bidder is legally and financially responsible for all properties bid upon whether representing one's self or acting as an agent. Unless otherwise noted, payment in full by wire transfer or cashier's check is required within forty-eight hours of the date and time the foreclosure sale closes. A \$35 per parcel processing fee will be required in addition to the winning bid. No personal checks or credit card payments will be accepted. Payments in excess of the total purchase price will be refunded by the county via mail within 45 days. To ensure that a cashier's check payment is received timely, please employ a reliable delivery service. If payment policy is not adhered to, the successful bidder will be considered in default, the entire Bid Deposit will be forfeited to the Clark County Treasurer, and the successful bidder may be banned from future sales. The

Clark County Treasurer reserves the right to pursue all available legal remedies against a non-paying bidder.

Washington State law prohibits county officers and employees from directly or indirectly purchasing property at this sale.

All bidders must complete the deed information by Thursday, February 8, 2020. A Treasurer's Tax Deed will be issued within thirty (30) days of the close of the auction. All fees to complete and record the deed are included in the minimum bid amount. Title companies may not insure for a period of three years following the foreclosure sale. A quiet title process may be obtained through the courts.

The County does not guarantee that all properties are buildable lots. Per RCW 84.64.080 all properties are offered for sale on an "as is" basis without any guarantee or warranty, expressed or implied. It is the responsibility of the purchaser to do their own research as to the use of the properties for their intended purpose and to inspect the property personally to determine if it will be suitable for the purposes for which it is purchased.

The County has posted physical notice on all accessible properties, and to the best of our knowledge the County has accurately identified those properties. The Treasurer is not responsible for identifying or locating for prospective buyers properties that are being auctioned.

Competing Liens

These sales may be subject to special assessment liens of other taxing districts, code enforcement liens, federal liens, and other government liens not extinguished by this sale, whether known or unknown. Properties that have an IRS, City L.I.D. or U.L.I.D. lien against them, where known, have been listed on-line. The IRS has the right to acquire the property within 120 days of this sale by reimbursing the purchaser. There may be additional unknown liens. Recorded easements are not extinguished by a tax sale.

Redemption Rights

No one claiming any right, title, interest or estate in property may redeem at this time or hereafter. An exception is made for minors or persons adjudicated to be legally incompetent who can redeem their property at any time within three (3) years after the date of sale.

Unsold Property

If no bid is made on a property or is unsold, the Treasurer may open the bidding again the following week starting Thursday, February 13, 2020 at 8:00 a.m PST (11:00 a.m EST). The bidding will close on February 14, 2020; closing times may vary; check listing for details. Bidders participating in the re-offer that have not remitted a bid deposit from the original auction must submit their deposit to Bid4Assets via wire transfer by February 12, 2020. A successful bidder must remit payment to Bid4Assets by Friday, February 15, 2020. The Treasurer may withdraw any property from the sale at any time.

Excess Proceeds

The County Treasurer will hold any proceeds from the sale in excess of the minimum bid for a period up to three (3) years. Funds will be refunded upon proper application of claim by the owner of record. The owner of record is determined as of the date the Certificates of Delinquency are issued.

County as Bidder

If no one bids the minimum bid amount on any property, at the close of the auction that property shall become the trust property of the County.

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid

Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction **prior** to the sale. The County Treasurer makes no warranty, either expressed or implied, relative to the usability, location, property lines, or topography.

Properties are sold "AS IS"

ALL PROPERTIES ARE SOLD AS IS. The sale of these properties should not, in anyway, be equated to real estate sales by licensed sales people, brokers or realtors. The Treasurer's Office makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, location or condition of the properties for sale.

Possession of Property

The successful bidder may take possession of the property after the payment has been received and the Tax Deed has been recorded. The County Treasurer has thirty (30) days from the end of the tax sale to record and mail the Tax Deed to the successful bidder.

Clark County does not issue Tax Lien Certificates, as Washington State is not a Tax Lien state.

TERMS OF SALES ARE SUBJECT TO MODIFICATION PRIOR TO THE COMMENCEMENT OF THE SALE.

BY SUBMITTING A BID, YOU AGREE TO THE TERMS OF THE SALE AS POSTED AT THE TIME BID IS SUBMITTED.

ALL SALES ARE FINAL. THERE ARE ABSOLUTELY NO REFUNDS.