Financial obligations imposed in a Judgment shall bear interest from the date of the Judgment until payment in full, per RCW 10.82.090.
You will be assessed a collection fee of $100.00 per year per Washington Sessions Laws of 2003, chapter 379.
If a defendant has not been ordered to report to the Department Of Corrections for supervision, the defendant is required to report to the Superior Court Collections Unit within 24 hours of their release. A monthly payment for the legal financial obligations assessed in court will be set at that time.
Monthly payments are required and are set by the Superior Court Clerk Collections Unit or Department of Corrections. Payments must be made in the form of cash, credit or debit card, money order, or cashier's check. NO PERSONAL CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED. Please include your case number on your cashier's check or money order. To obtain your case number, go to Washington Courts Web site to search for a case by name.
Online Payments can be made securely with your credit card or debit card at the following: Clark County Clerk - nCourt. There is a convenience of 3.5% or minimum fee of $1.00 per transaction. You will need your case number to complete the transaction.
To pay by phone with a credit or debit card call (877) 793-8935. There is a convenience of 3.5% or minimum fee of $1.00 per transaction. You will need your case number to complete the transaction.
|Mail Payments to:||Payment made in person:|
|Clark County Clerk||Clark County Clerk's Office|
|PO Box 5000||1st floor of Clark County Courthouse|
|Vancouver, WA 98666-5000||12th and Franklin Street, Vancouver, WA 98660|
Instructions and Waiver to reduce or waive legal financial obligations.
- Instructions - (How to ask Superior Court to reduce or waive your legal financial obligations.)
- Motion to reduce or waive legal financial obligations
- Financial Assessment Form (PDF - 28.9) (This is the financial assessment form for those individuals who are making payments on court ordered legal financial obligations and are being monitored by the Collections Unit.)
Defendants with outstanding Bench Warrants for non-payment of fines and/or failure to report may contact the Collections Unit at the address below for possible resolution.
Superior Court Clerk's Collections Unit-
(Office hours are 8:00 am to 4:30 pm)
Clerk's Office - Courthouse
1200 Franklin Street