Clark County Council

Elected to four-year terms, members of the Clark County Council hold legislative authority for Clark County. The board is responsible for:

  • Adopting the annual budget
  • Developing and implementing planning and zoning policies
  • Making citizen appointments to some advisory committees and boards
  • Adopting all county ordinances

Regular public meetings are held at 6 pm on the first and third Tuesday of each month.  Meetings begin at 6 pm. Special meetings are scheduled as needed.

Meetings are held in the sixth-floor hearing room of the Public Service Center, 1300 Franklin Street, Vancouver.

Previously called the Board of County Commissioners, the panel became the Board of County Councilors Jan. 1, 2015 under a home rule charter approved by voters in November 2014. The three-member council expanded Jan. 1, 2016 to five members, including an elected chair and a fourth councilor elected at the district level. Members adopted the name Clark County Council in January 2018.

Temple Lentz, Councilor District 1
Temple Lentz
Councilor District 1
Julie Olson, Councilor District 2
Julie Olson
Councilor District 2
John Blom, Councilor District 3
John Blom
Councilor District 3
Gary Medvigy, Councilor District 4
Gary Medvigy
Councilor District 4