Miscellaneous

tag

Yes. Job descriptions and salary information for each County position are listed in the Human Resources office. We also have job classifications and their pay plan posted on our web site.

tag

Driving directions to Clark County Human Resources:

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mill Plain exit west (Exit 1C)
  • Continue on Mill Plain to Franklin Street
  • Turn left (south) onto Franklin Street
  • Continue south to 1300 Franklin Street
  • Human Resources is located on the fifth floor of the Public Service Center building
tag

Yes. Clark County is an Equal Opportunity Employer. If you have special need or seek accommodation to aid your participation in our hiring process, please contact the Equal Opportunity department at 360-397-2456 or email HRADMIN@clark.wa.gov.

tag

County offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays in 2022:

Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year's Day (observed)
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 21 President's Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth Day (observed) (only certain groups)
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Friday, November 11 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Day after Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day (observed)