Civil Service Commission

Civil Service is charged with the recruitment, testing, hiring and promotion of all Clark County Sheriff's Office employees under Chapter 41.14 RCW.

The Clark County Council appoints local citizens to serve on the Civil Service Commission. Each commissioner serves a six-year term without compensation and cannot hold any salaried public office or engage in county employment, other than the commission duties, during her or his term. No more than three commissioners may be adherents of the same political party.


NameTerm Expires
Marla Ludolph-Heikkala, Chair01/01/2028
Colette Draper12/31/2029
Crystal Kroeller12/13/2027
Garry Presthus01/01/2028
Leah Anaya12/13/2027
Date Agenda/Minutes Notes/Related Documents

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Join the meeting now

 Meeting ID: 253 423 077 372

 Passcode: drB5i2

Dial-in by phone

+1 213-262-7043,,862464432# United States, Los Angeles

 Phone conference ID: 862 464 432#


Due to inclement weather this meeting will be held remote only

Microsoft Teams meeting 

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device 

Click here to join the meeting 

Meeting ID: 270 592 117 773 
Passcode: 7X3oFz 

Download Teams | Join on the web

Or call in (audio only) 

+1 213-262-7043,,537772837#   United States, Los Angeles 

Phone Conference ID: 537 772 837# 

Find a local number | Reset PIN

Learn More | Meeting options

For more information contact the Leslie Harrington Smith, Chief Civil Service Examiner at