Mental Health Sales Tax Funding Advisory Board

Clark County Mental Health Sales Tax Funding Advisory Board

Report on Activities Funded for calendar year 2019

This report outlines the activities and programs funded by Clark County during calendar year 2019 using revenue from the Mental Health Sales Tax. 

The Clark County Council authorized creation of the Mental Health Sales Tax Funding Advisory Board on February 18, 2018, for the dual purpose of:

  • Creating a formal process for collecting and evaluating new funding requests; and 
  • Providing advisory input to the county manager's recommended budget to the county council.

The eight Advisory Board members shall include the following officials or their designees with each member having one vote. 

Superior Court Judge Bernard F. Veljacic
Community Services Department Director Vanessa Gaston
Community Services Mental Health/Substance Abuse Program Manager DeDe Sieler
Public Health Director Alan Melnick
District Court Administrator Bradley Alberts
Juvenile Court Administrator Christine Simonsmeier
County Council, Rural Representative Eileen Quiring
County Council, Urban Representative Temple Lentz

Lindsey Shafar, Senior Policy Analyst