Contact Us

Assessor’s Office services are provided in a virtual format to help slow the spread of COVID-19 in the community until further notice.

In addition to online services, a secure processing drop box is available on the first floor of the Public Service Center.
For immediate updates: Connect with us on Nextdoor Follow the Assessor's Office on Nextdoorthrough Clark County Communications


Public Service Center Street Address
1300 Franklin Street, 2nd Floor, Vancouver, WA  98660

Send us your request by mail:
P.O. Box 5000, Vancouver, WA 98666-5000

Call us:
Main phone: 564.397.2391 | Fax: 360.397.6046
Telecommunications Relay Service: 800.833.6388, then call 360.397.2445

Email us:
assessor@clark.wa.gov

Responsible Elected Official:
Peter Van Nortwick - Assessor
Peter.VanNortwick@clark.wa.gov

Administration:
Michael Fish - Chief Deputy Assessor
Michael.Fish@clark.wa.gov


Contact Information by Program
To expedite your inquiry, please include your:
  • Property address or property ID (if known)
  • Full contact information

Business Personal Property
564.397.4655
Personal.Property@clark.wa.gov


Commercial Appraisal
564.397.4609
AssessorCIM@clark.wa.gov


Current Use Programs
(available between 9:00 am to 4:30 pm)

564.397.2391, option 6
Current.Use@clark.wa.gov


Defective Siding Program
(available between 9:00 am to 4:30 pm)

564.397.2391
DefectiveSidingAppraiser@clark.wa.gov


Homeowner’s Remodel Exemption
(available between 9:00 am to 4:30 pm)

564.397.2391
RemodelExemptionAppraiser@clark.wa.gov


Land Records
564.397.4641 (leave a message)
landrecords@clark.wa.gov 

Levy Certification
Levy@clark.wa.gov


Limited Income and Senior Citizen & Disabled Person's Property Tax Deferral Program
(available between 9:00 am to 4:30 pm)

564.397.2391
Deferral@clark.wa.gov


Nonprofit Exemptions - Administered by the Department of Revenue: Application information 

Office Contact:
Rebecca Barrilleaux, Rebecca.Barrilleaux@clark.wa.gov


Residential Appraisal
Cnty.ResidentialAppraiserTeam@clark.wa.gov 


Senior Citizens & Disabled Person's Exemption Program
(available between 9:00 am to 4:30 pm)

564.397.2391
TaxReduction@clark.wa.gov