Department One
Honorable Daniel L. Stahnke


A graduate of Northwestern School of Law at Lewis & Clark College, Judge Stahnke began a family law practice after working 14 years with the Clark County Sheriff's Office. He was appointed Commissioner of Superior Court in January 2007 and appointed as Superior Court Judge in September 2011.


Department Two
Honorable David E. Gregerson


Born and raised in Vancouver, Judge Gregerson received his B.A. from Pepperdine University and his J.D. from Vanderbilt University. He was in private practice for 20 years before being elected to the Superior Court bench in August 2012.


Department Three 
Honorable Derek J. Vanderwood

Judge Vanderwood received his law degree from the University of Washington in 1994 and was in private practice from 1994 until he was appointed as Superior Court Judge in 2015.


Department Four 
Honorable Gregory M. Gonzales 


Judge Gonzales earned his law degree from Lewis & Clark College in Portland. He worked in private practice and served as a municipal court judge in Battle Ground prior to his appointment as Superior Court Judge in 2012.



Department Five




Department Six 
Honorable John P. Fairgrieve


Judge Fairgrieve has a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of California, Berkeley, a master's degree in strategic studies from the U.S. Army War College, and a law degree from the University of Oregon School of Law. He served as a deputy prosecuting attorney in the Clark County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office from November 1994 to April 2015. Judge Fairgrieve also served as an officer in the U.S. Marine Corps on active duty and in the reserve from 1983 to 2013. He retired from the U.S. Marine Corps Reserve in 2013 at the rank of colonel. He was appointed to the bench by Governor Jay Inslee in April 2015.

Department Seven
Honorable Jennifer K. Snider 


A graduate of Whitman College and Gonzaga School of Law, Judge Snider practiced family law and dependency for 17 years before being appointed as a full-time court commissioner in August 2013. She was appointed to the court as a judge in April 2019.

Department Eight
Honorable Suzan L. Clark


Judge Clark graduated from the University of Oregon College of Law in 1986. She practiced law in Washington and Oregon prior to being appointed to the bench in May 2013.

Department Nine
Honorable Robert A. Lewis


A graduate of Western Washington State College and the University of Washington Law School, Judge Lewis practiced law in Camas before his appointment to the court in November 2004.

Department Ten
Honorable Scott A. Collier (Presiding Judge)


A life-long resident of Washington, Judge Collier attended Washington State University and Gonzaga University School of Law. He moved to Vancouver in 1984. He started on the bench in 1995 as a part time Court Commissioner and became a full time Court Commissioner in March 1999. He was appointed to the court as a judge in September 2008.


Department Eleven
Honorable Emily A. Sheldrick


Court Commissioner
Honorable Carin S. Schienberg


Commissioner Schienberg received her law degree from Northwestern School of Law at Lewis & Clark College in 1988 and was in private practice from 1989 through 2003 as a criminal defense and family law attorney. She received her M.Ed. in 1979 from Lewis & Clark College and taught at the Washington School for the Deaf. Commissioner Schienberg started on the bench part time in 1998 and became a full time commissioner in 2003.

Court Commissioner 
Honorable Jill H. Sasser


Court Commissioner
Honorable Stefanie J. Ellis


Court Commissioner
Honorable Amy L. Swingen