Planning Commission


Please see the hearings and meetings notes Web page for information on upcoming and past Planning Commission meetings.

Appointed by the Clark County Council, the Planning Commission serves as an advisory board on matters related to physical development of land in the unincorporated area. The role of the Planning Commission is primarily legislative because its members review policy proposals with general applicability, specific applicability, such as annual review applications, and occasionally those which could be considered quasi-judicial.

The Planning Commission consists of seven citizens. Their districts are the same as the council districts shown on this map.

Aldo Lampson Veranzo 1 12/31/2022 4 years District 2
Bryant Enge 2 12/31/2026 6 years District 4

Steve Morasch

3 12/31/2024 6 years District 1
Matt Swindell 4 12/31/2023 6 years District 2

Eldon Wogen

5 12/31/2025 4 years District 4
Karl Johnson, Chair 6 12/31/2022 4 years District 4
Bryan Halbert 7 12/31/2023 6 years

District 4

Related Information 

Planning Commission By-Laws & Rules of Procedure
Clark County Council
Open Government Training