Urban County Policy Board


Urban County Policy Board (UCPB)

The Urban County Policy Board (UCPB) selects projects to be funded by the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and the Home Investment Partnerships (HOME) programs based on a numeric scoring system. The UCPB consists of the Mayors or their appointed designees from all cities and towns in the county except Vancouver, and is chaired by a county councilor. The selected projects are recommended to the Clark County Council for final approval and submission to HUD. .

UCPB Bylaws can be found here.

Neighborly scoring instructions can be found here.

Urban County Policy Board Members

JurisdictionPrimary Board MemberAlternates
Clark CountyCouncilor Glen Yung, chairCouncilor Sue Marshall
Battle GroundMayor Troy McCoyCouncilor Cherish DesRochers
CamasMayor Steven HoganJim Hodges
Doug Quinn
La CenterMayor Thomas StrobehnBryan Kast
RidgefieldCouncilor Ron OnslowMayor Jennifer Lindsay
WashougalMayor David StuebeDavid Scott
Trevor Evers
WoodlandMayor Todd Dinehart 
YacoltCouncilor Ian ShealyCouncilor Marina Viray




Meeting Information

The Board meets 9:30-11 am on the second Monday of the month.

Meetings are available in hybrid
To attend in person: Room 679, Public Service Center, 1300 Franklin St, Vancouver. 

To attend virtually, use the following link:

Meeting number (access code): 2496 483 8405
Meeting password: Hzk8JuK3R66

For more information, contact Rebecca Royce, 564.397.7863.