Development and Engineering Advisory Board


Clark County formed the Development and Engineering Advisory Board to review policy and code changes and work with the Community Development and Public Works departments on process improvements and fee issues.

The advisory board consists of 10 members: three private-sector planners or engineers; one public-sector planner or engineer; one construction contractor; one land developer; one Building Industry Association representative; one professional associated with commercial or industrial development; and two professionals associated with development.

The diverse professional backgrounds of members provide a well-rounded perspective when identifying areas for improvement.

Board members are appointed to three-year terms.


Name Position Term expires
Seth Halling, Chair
AKS Engineering & Forestry, LLC
Private-sector engineer/planner 3/31/2026
Sherrie Jones, Vice-Chair
Executive Director
Southwest Washington Contractor's Association 7/31/2026
Eric Golemo
SGA Engineering, PLLC
Private-sector professional engineer 12/31/2024
Andrew Gunther
PLS Engineering
Private-sector professional engineer/planner 3/31/2026
James Howsley, Chair
Jordan Ramis PC
Representative, Building Industry Association 3/31/2026
Bryan Kast
City of La Center
Public-sector professional engineer 3/31/2026
Mike Odren
Olson Engineering, Inc.
At-large/Development work 3/31/2026
Ryan Wilson
Wilson Architects, PLLC
Commercial/industrial development industry 6/30/2025
Daniel Wisner
Osprey Homes, LLC
Land Developer 12/31/2024
Terry Wollam
Wollam & Associates Real Estate
At-large/Development work 12/31/2024
Jeff Wriston
Wollam & Associates Real Estate
Construction contractor 12/31/2024

Annual reports

All documents are in PDF format unless noted otherwise.


Board meetings are typically at 2:30 pm the first Thursday of each month.

Microsoft Teams meeting

Records for meetings not listed below are available by public records request. All documents are in PDF format unless noted otherwise.