Weed Board

The Clark County Weed Board is a five-member board that advises the Clark County Council on controlling noxious weeds in Clark County.

Board members

District Name Term Expires
District 1 Lee Wells 12-31-2026
District 2 Lisa Nelski 12-31-2024
District 3 Bill Zimmerman (Vice Chairman) 12-31-2024
District 4 Jerry Kolke (Chairman) 12-31-2024
District 5 Randy Lawffer 12-31-2026

The Weed Board is scheduled to meet four times in 2023:

  • Feb 6 – Regular meeting
  • May 1 – Regular meeting
  • Aug 7 – Regular meeting and appeals, if any
  • Nov 6 – Regular meeting and appeals, if any

Meetings will be begin at 9:00 a.m.
Meetings will be held at 4700 NE 78th St. Vancouver, WA 98665 in Conference Room B1 and via Microsoft Teams

Please submit public comment to: weed.board@clark.wa.gov at least one day before the meeting date. Comments will be read and addressed during the meeting.   


Date Agenda/Minutes Notes/Related Documents Audio/Video

Due to the current public health situation, the public is encouraged to participate in the following ways:

  • By phone 1-213-262-7043, access code: 388 057 257#   
  • Microsoft Teams Attendee Link : Click here to join the meeting
  • Submit public comments to :weed.board@clark.wa.gov

There were no appeals so the meeting will not be held.