Weed Board


The Clark County Weed Board is a five-member board that advises the Clark County Council on controlling noxious weeds in Clark County.

Board members

District Name Four-Year Term Expires
District 1 Lee Wells 12-31-2022
District 2 Lisa Nelski 12-31-2020
District 3 Bill Zimmerman (Vice Chairman) 12-31-2020
District 4 Jerry Kolke (Chairman) 12-31-2020
District 5 Randy Lawffer 12-31-2022

Map showing approximate boundaries for five districts (PDF)

The Weed Board is scheduled to meet four times in 2021:

  • 9 am Monday, Feb. 1, Teleconference.
  • 9 am Monday, May  3, Teleconference
  • 9 am Monday, Aug 2,   Conference Room B-1, 78th Street Operations Center, 4700 NE 78th St.
  • 9 am Monday, Sept 13, Appeal Hearing, Conference Room A-1, 78th Street Operations Center, 4700 NE 78th St.,  As directed in RCW 17.10.050, the Clark County Noxious Weed Control Board will hold an upcoming meeting to hear appeals of notices of civil infraction.
  • 9 am Monday, Nov. 1,   Conference Room B-1, 78th Street Operations Center, 4700 NE 78th St.  Submit public comment to: weed.board@clark.wa.gov the day before the meeting date and comments will be read and addressed during the meeting.   

Notice of Recommended Weed Board Applicants

As directed in RCW 17.10.050, the Clark County Noxious Weed Control Board has solicited and received applications from county residents interested in serving on the five-member Weed Board for the four-year term beginning January 2021.

Three of the board members with expiring terms have reapplied.  No other applications were received.  The Weed Board has sent the recommended names to the Clark County Council.  Per RCW 17.10.050, the County Councilors, within ten days of receiving the list of nominees, shall appoint those nominees to the Weed Board. 

  • Weed District No. 2:  Lisa Nelski.
  • Weed District No. 3:  Bill Zimmerman. 
  • Weed District No. 4: Jerry Kolke

Further information is available at 564-397-6140 or https://www.clark.wa.gov/public-works/weed-board

Contact email: weed.board@clark.wa.gov

There were either no meetings scheduled for the selected year or meeting records for the selected year are only available via public records request.